Calendar

2019/20 Term Dates


Term 1

32 days (6 weeks and 2 days)

Start: Thursday 29th August 2019
End: Friday 11th October 2019
Mid-Term break: Monday 14th October 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019

Term 2

45 days (9 weeks)

Start: Monday 21st October 2019
End: Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas and New Year Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Monday 6th January 2020


Term 3

29 days (5 weeks 4 days)

Start: Tuesday 7th January 2020
End: Friday 14th February 2020
Mid-Term break: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4

30 days (6 weeks)

Start: Monday 24th February 2020
End: Friday 03rd April 2020
Easter Holiday: Monday 06th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020


Term 5

24 days (4 weeks 4 days)

Start: Monday 20th April 2020
(May bank holiday Monday – schools closed – Friday 8th May 2020)
End: Friday 22nd May 2020
Mid-Term break: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6

30 days (6 weeks)

Start: Monday 01st June 2020
End: Friday 10th July 2020
Summer Holiday begins: Monday 13th July 2020


Bank Holidays

26th August 2019, 25th and 28th December 2019, 1st January 2020, 10th and 13th April 2020, 08th and 25th May 2020

INSET Days

27 & 28 August 2019 & 6 January 2020

Enrichment Calendar

Term Dates 2020/2021

Term 1

37 days (5 weeks and 2 days)

Start: Wednesday 26th August 2020
End: Friday 16th October 2020
Mid-Term break: Monday 19th October 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020

Term 2

40 days (8 weeks)

Start: Monday 26th October 2020
End: Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas and New Year Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021

Term 3

29 days (5 weeks 4 days)

Start: Tuesday 5th January 2021
End: Friday 12th February 2021
Mid-Term break: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4

25 days (5 weeks)

Start: Monday 22nd February 2021
End: Friday 26th March 2021
Easter Holiday: Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021

Term 5

34 days (6 weeks 4 days)

Start: Monday 12th April 2021
(May bank holiday – schools closed – Monday 3rd May 2020)
End: Friday 28th May 2021
Mid-Term break: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6

25 days (5 weeks)

Start: Monday 7th June 2021
End: Friday 9th July 2021
Summer Holiday begins: Monday 12th July 2021

Bank Holidays

31st August 2020, 25th and 28th December 2020, 1st January 2021, 2nd and 5th April 2021, 3rd and 31st May 2021

INSET Days

24th & 25th August 2020 & 4th January 2021, 12th & 13th July 2021 Please note on Insted days, Pupils are not required to attend school