Term dates / Calendar

ALP Leicester Term Dates 2021/2021

Term No 1: 37 days (7 weeks 2 days)

  • Schools Open Wednesday 25th August 2021
  • Schools Close Friday 15th October 2021
  • Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 18th October 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021

Term No 2: 40 days (8 weeks)

  • Schools Open Monday 25th October 2021
  • Schools Close Friday 17th December 2021
  • Christmas & New Year Holiday Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

Term No 3: 29 days (5 weeks 4 days)

  • Schools Open Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Schools Close Friday 11th February 2022
  • Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

Term No 4: 35 days (7 weeks)

  • Schools Open Monday 21st February 2022
  • Schools Close Friday 8th April 2022
  • Easter Holidays Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022

Term No 5: 24 days (4 weeks 4 days)

  • Schools Open Monday 25th April 2022
  • May Bank Holiday (schools closed) Monday 2 nd May 2022
  • Schools Close Friday 27th May 2022
  • Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

Term No 6: 25 days (5 weeks)

  • Schools Open Monday 6th June 2022
  • Schools Close Friday 8th July 2022
  • Summer Holiday begins Monday 11th July 2022

Bank Holidays

  • 30th August 2021
  • 27th & 28th December 2021
  • 3rd January 2022
  • 15th & 18th April 2022
  • 2nd May 2022 30th May 2022

Suggested Inset Days: 23 rd 24th August 2021, 20th December 2021, 11th & 12th July 2022
Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.


Close